Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences - Database and Information Systems

Matthias Weidlich

Matthias WeidlichSince October 2018, I have been a full professor at the Department of Computer Science at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (HU). I joined the department in April 2015 as a junior professor, supported by German Research Foundation (DFG) through the Emmy-Noether Programme. Earlier, I worked as research associate in the Large-Scale Distributed Systems group of Peter Pietzuch at the Department of Computing at Imperial College London and also held positions as a research fellow and adjunct lecturer at the Technion - Israel Institute of Technology in Haifa, working with Avigdor Gal. From 2008-2011, I was a research assistant and PhD student in the Business Process Technology group of Mathias Weske at the Hasso Plattner Institute (HPI), University of Potsdam, from which I received a PhD (Dr. rer. nat.) in Computer Science in November 2011.

In 2018, I joined LAMSADE at the Université Paris Dauphine in Paris, France, as a visiting professor. Earlier, I have been a visiting fellow at the School of Information Systems at the Queensland University of Technology (2016 and 2017) and at the Department of Computing at Imperial College London (2015-2016). As of 2016, I am a Junior-Fellow of the German Informatics Society (GI).